ribs to die for.

The grocery store treated E and I to a surprise… $9 racks of ribs! I was salivating the moment I spotted the bargain. E and I picked up two, and on the drive home I thinking about what wanted to do with them. I hunted on google for the perfect ribs and decided I was going to go for a dry rub, only to realize I didn’t have any dry mustard! what no dry mustard? So on to create the perfect marinate I did!

Ingredients

  • 2 T brown sugar
  • 1 T Paprika
  • 1 T garlic powder
  • 1 T sea salt
  • 1 T dried basil
  • 3 T yellow mustard
  • black pepper, to taste

Directions

  1. Remove the pleura from the backside of the ribs (the thin silvery film coating the rib bones); trim any visible fat.
  2. Preheat the oven to 200F.
  3. Mix all ingredients in small bowl; the consistency will be a thick paste. Thoroughly coat the ribs. Save the left over marinade.
  4. Wrap the ribs in tinfoil, making sure to seal tightly to keep all the juices inside. Let them sit on the counter for 30 minutes.
  5. Pop the ribs in the oven and let them cook for 4 hours.
  6. Remove them from the oven and preheat a non-stick skillet on medium. Unwrap the ribs and bast them again with the left over marinade. Grill them for a few minutes on each side & serve.

I hope you enjoy as much as E and I did!

Leave a Comment

