creamy tomato soup for the paleo!

E is a tomato soup lover, and I.. well I wish I could say the same! I’ve always wanted to like tomato soup but despite my efforts never succeeded… until I made this batch that is! This soup is yummy and creamy, all while being dairy free! Who woulda thunk? I adapted the recipe from Everyday Paleo! Here’s what I did:

Ingredients

  • 1 T coconut oil (or EVOO)
  • 3 t. garlic, minced
  • 2 large cans of diced tomatoes (I used Aylmer- no salted added & Italian spiced)
  • 1 can coconut milk (or heavy cream for non paleo’rs!)
  • 1 t. sea salt
  • 1 t. dried thyme

Directions

  1. On medium heat, saute the garlic and coconut oil for approximately 1-2 minutes.
  2. In a blender or food processor (I used my Vitamix) blend together the tomatoes and garlic until smooth.
  3. Once blended, pour the mixture back into the soup pot.
  4. Add the coconut milk and spices; bring to a boil.
  5. Simmer for 10 minutes & serve!

Leave a Comment

