now that’s my KIND of day!

Thank god for malls, food & friends. That is all I can say.

I made plans a while back with my bestie, aka: the other L, to go on a shopping date, since we hadn’t hung out for a while. And let me tell you, it couldn’t have come at a better time. Seriously!? I had a LOOONNGGG, hectic day at work and nothing appealed to me more than shopping, girl talk and lattes! I spent way too much mula, but got some seriously cheap & nice pieces to spruce up the ol’ wardrobe! And walking through the entire mall, leaving no store unentered and no shirt, dress, shoe or pair of pants left untried constitutes a work out to me.

… so inspiration for this post. Well up until about 10 minutes before I had to leave work to meet up with L, I realized I had not eaten since 9am, and it was no 2:40pm! FML! So on the drive home I stopped at Bulk Barn knowing they had a sweet selection of KIND bars. If you’re not familiar with them, they are gluten and wheat free and taste so good! Oh yeah, and they have a $1.99 price tag. But I was in a pinch and so I bit the bullet & bought my favourite kind. No pun intended.

After devouring it, quite literally, I looked at the short list of ingredients and thought I could totally recreate this! So within the next week or so, guess what Linds is going to be doing. And you can bet I’m excited about it!

If you’re a KIND fan and have any flavour requests let me know!

With the help of some yummy eats, a good friend, and some good ol’ retail therapy my day went from bad to quite alright.

What’s your favourite go to snack? Have you tried to recreate it? What’s your take on a little retail therapy?

2 thoughts on “now that’s my KIND of day!

  1. One night I was craving a Big Mac sooooo bad! Knowing how terrible and gross I feel afterwards, I decided to take a shot at making my own.

    It wasn’t too hard finding the Mac Sauce on my own online – just a matter of doing a quick google- and I always make my own burger patties, so really making the burger itself was really easy!

    It tasted really good in the end too! Now if I only had that oh so familiar rocking red box to serve it in 🙂

    • Wow! Props to you for recreating the Big Mac. You’d make my boyfriend proud that’s for sure! I’m all about recreating favourite meals to make them more healthy and nutritious. You’ll see a lot of that around here.

Leave a Comment

