GOALS. Yay or Nay?

I woke up earlier this week thinking and being excited about the goals I’m currently striving to achieve! This being excited thing, is something new for me. I’ve never set goals that I thought I’d be able to without a doubt achieve. It feels great. My past track record for personal goals hasn’t been the greatest. I always chalked it up to “you win some, you lose some.” But this year I threw that thinking out the window. Why would I set goals for myself that I didn’t really want to achieve, or that I felt I should achieve. I am excited to say that this year none of my goals are related to body image! That’s a big step for me as many of my past goals have been centered around the way I look. One year it was to stop biting my nails, another it was to lose 10,15,20 lbs, another year it was to fit into a size “x”! This list goes on. But this year my goals are different. They are personal and they mean something.

By the end of 2012, I want to:

complete a one-armed pushup

complete a set of 25 handstand pushups

purchase a house with E!

These goals are SMART! Or, at least I think so. They are specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely.

Setting goals is such a personal thing. Do you set goals? Do you usually accomplish them?

One thought on “GOALS. Yay or Nay?

  1. I am soooooooo proud of you! You are a remarkable, beautiful young lady! Remember, If you want it? You WILL have it!

Leave a Comment

