pour some syrup on it.

Combing two treats into one provides me with nothing but shear, unadulterated bliss. Seriously. These were out of this world and a definite remake. Again and again and again and again.  And I have. What is this sweet sweet combo you ask. Why it’s gingerbread pancakes. Yah, I said it. Gin-ger-bread Pan-cakes! I just drooled a bit.

I just drooled again. Does anyone have a tissue?

My kitchen and my mouth saw a lot of these prior to going paleo. However, I’m certain that with a few alterations, fellow paleo’rs could enjoy devour them too! I haven’t yet embarked on paleo proofing the recipe, but I’ll have to give it a try!

So here it goes!

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups almond milk +  1 1/2 T lemon juice, or vinegar (were making buttermilk)
  • 2 T coconut oil or EVOO
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups flour (your pancakes, your choice); feel free to add some oats in there too for a unique texture!
  • 3 1/2 T molasses
  • 2 t. ground ginger
  • 1 t. ground cinnamon + more for garnish if desired
  • 1/4 t. cloves
  • 2 t. baking powder
  • 1/2 t. baking soda
  • 1 t. sea salt

Instructions

  1. Combine the almond buttermilk, the flour, oil, vanilla extract and flour in a mixer, or by hand.
  2. Once blended, add in the egg, molasses, ginger, cinnamon and cloves. Mix again.
  3. Next, add in the baking soda, baking powder and salt. Blend briefly.
  4. Heat a non-stick skillet over medium heat.
  5. Pour some love on that pan, and enjoy!
  6. Top with what ever you desire. E loves a combo of bananas, walnuts, cinnamon and maple syrup. BOOYAH!

{Recipe yields 12 – 15 pancakes}

Ps. I’ve got a sick DIY’r coming up over the weekend. It would make Martha Stewart proud.

Leave a Comment

