ketchup, paleo style

Today has been great! It’s beautiful out, I made two awesome purchases today and I’ve got a kickin recipe to share with all of you.  I’ve been wanting some art to spruce up E and I’s apartment for a while now, however, we all know art can be expensive. But, today I lucked. I purchased two beautiful handed painted landscapes from my friend over at Tab Creates! She’s amazingly talented, and I’ve been wanting to purchase something of hers for a while now. Mission completed.

Check them out. Painting 1; Painting 2!

I can’t wait to get them and hang them up. They’ll definitely add some colour to our plain old beige rental unit!

Anywho.. So I’ve been on a bit of parsnip fry kick. More or less, I am addicted. And this addiction has created a hankering for ketchup. But I didn’t have any, nor did I want to go and buy some, and I know its not healthy. So? What to do, what to do. Well make some! Duh!?

I played around with some key ingredients and the  good ol’ vitamix and came up with something simple, something wonderful.

Ingredients

  • 173 g tomato paste
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 2/3 cup ACV
  • 2 T onion, minced
  • 1 T garlic, minced
  • 1 t. sea salt
  • 1/8 t. allspice
  • 1/8 t. cloves, ground

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a blender or food processor (I used my Vitamix) and blend until smooth.
  2. Pour and store in an airtight container.

Loving my chalkboard jars! They are just too cute!

One thought on “ketchup, paleo style

  1. Pingback: juicy cracked peppercorn turkey burgers «

Leave a Comment

