pancakes for the paleo

School is finally coming to a wrap. I’ve got finals and papers and assignments coming out of my butt! Not literally, but you know what I mean. I eat, sleep and breathe essays. It sucks, and leaves me little to no time to think about food. And we know how much I love playing the kitchen. My heart hurts. I’ve also been on the hunt for quick, intense workouts… so if anyone has any suggestions send ’em my way!

On a more positive note, however, I recently celebrated my two month paleo-versary! Whoop whoop! I am definitely beginning to see the positive effects of the lifestyle. My clothes are fitting better and I am seeing more definition. Now that is worth celebrating!  So, in tribute to my anniversary I decided to post a recipe that got me through my first few weeks, something to take the edge off going cold turkey on the carbs, grains and legumes! And well, because Paleo or not, we all need some pancakes in our lives!

Ingredients

  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 t. vanilla extract
  • 1 t. baking soda
  • 1/2 cup coconut flour
  • 1 t. sugar
  • smidge of salt

Directions

  1. Combine wet ingredients & beat well with a whisk.
  2. Whisk in dry ingredients until well combined.
  3. Drop 1/4 cup dollops on preheated grill.
  4. Serve & enjoy!
Leave a Comment

