Buffalo Wings for the Paleo

I’ve been on a involuntary blog hiatus this week! I’ve wanted to post, and had lots to post. I just had no time to post! <Insert Sad Face Here> I’m at the end of my 5 year university degree and I’m in full-on essay and exam mode. I feel like it should be my full time job. It’s not, and I’m juggling one of those too.

But, I couldn’t wait any longer. 3 days without a post feels like forever.. and so, easy peasy buffalo wings were on the menu for tonight. I’m currently staring at a plate full waiting for E to get home. Yes it’s 8pm and I still haven’t eaten, and E still isn’t home. Weird household over here.

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs wings (approximately 12 wings)
  • 4 T hot sauce (I used Franks Red Hot Original)
  • 3 T coconut oil or organic butter, melted
  • 1 T paprika
  • 1/4 – 1/2 t. cayenne pepper (depends on how spicy you like ’em)
  • dash of pepper
  • 1/2 t. sea salt (optional); (I omitted)

Directions

  1. Combine the hot sauce, coconut oil or butter and spices in a bowl. Stir until well combined.
  2. Pour all sauce except for 2 T over chicken wings and marinate for 30 minutes to 1 hour at room temperature.
  3. Preheat oven to 400F and bake chicken wings for 20-30 minutes. Turn and bast with additional sauce once during baking.
  4. Brush on any left over sauce once cooked and serve!

Are you a mild, medium, hot or honey garlic person? I’m hot alll the way!

3 thoughts on “Buffalo Wings for the Paleo

  1. Pingback: Paleo Diet For Athletes Loren Cordain

  2. Pingback: Leek Paleo Recipe

  3. Pingback: The Paleo Diet Gluten Free

Leave a Comment

