it’s a muffin kinda monday

Groan. A blog hiatus again. Grrr. Okay happy thoughts now. How could you not have happy thoughts after seeing that picture?

I’m back. That’s positive. And I’m back with a positively delicious muffin recipe to boot.

I’m in the final stretch of my university degree, and right now EVERYTHING and ANYTHING sounds more appealing to me than studying. Hence the muffins, and homemade guacamole (to be posted tomorrow). It’s terrible. But I just can’t get into the groove.

On the plus side, I’m going to a food show tomorrow. I’m totally stoked. Food + inspiration + free samples = a dream! Haha. A recap with definitely be in order!

Anyways. Alongside this blog hiatus, has been a paleo baking hiatus. Lately, I’ve found myself totally engulfed in making gourmet-esque dinners. I’ve been right into the real food thing. But, there’s always room for a little baking. So, here I present to you a very, very simple delicious muffin recipe. It’s got all the goodies. You won’t be disappointed.

Ingredients

  • 3 eggs
  • 2 T coconut oil, melted
  • 2 1/2 T maple syrup
  • 1/4 t. baking powder
  • 1/4 t. vanilla
  • 1/4 t. sea salt
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • almonds, for garnish

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 400F.
  2. Whisk together eggs, coconut oil, maple syrup, salt and vanilla.
  3. Add in coconut flour and baking powder. Mix until combined.
  4. Pour into 6 muffin tins or silicone muffin cups.
  5. Top with almonds, or nut of your choice.
  6. Bake for 16 minutes.
  7. Remove from the oven, let cool and eat ’em up!

Leave a Comment

