a post graduate, paleo house hunter

Au Revoir University of Waterloo! It’s been nice knowing you. Saturday at 11:26am, I wrote the last word of the last paper of the last exam I’ll ever write. Err. Well for now anyways.. and it t’was nice! I feel so free, and am excited to move on to bigger n’ better things!

… and I’m wasting no time doing just that. In fact, after I got home from my exams E and I met our realtor and went and saw some potential houses. One is a definite contender… and a major fixer upper! I so excited for the prospect of taking something that’s been neglected and in need of a little TLC and making it our own!

On that note.. I won’t bore you with the details until something is set in stone. All I can say is that I am pumped to have our own laundry machines, a full size stove and a full sized fridge! Booyah!

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/4 t. baking powder
  • 1/4 t. vanilla
  • 1/4 t. sea salt
  • 1/4 cup date puree
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 T. coconut oil, melted
  • 3-4 T. almond milk
  • sunflower seeds, for garnish

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 400F.
  2. Mix eggs, vanilla, coconut oil and date puree in a bowl until well combined.
  3. In a separate bowl mix together baking powder, salt and coconut flour.
  4. Mix wet into dry ingredients, adding almond milk until mix becomes pourable.
  5. Fill 6 greased or silicon muffin tins with the batter.
  6. Top each muffin with a dollop of date puree and a sprinkle with sun flower seeds.
  7. Bake for 16 minutes and enjoy!

Leave a Comment

