decorating on the brain!

I love painting. I love decorating. I love the idea of decorating and painting our new house! Eeekk. My brain started rolling out the ideas the moment we first entered the house. Ughh. I cannot wait to put the ideas that I’ve had since I was, I swear, two years old to life!

I’ve been scouring the internet for different ideas on what I want to do! I’ve been collecting a bunch of photos to draw from when we finally get the keys and begin to make it our own!

Image

I’ve always wanted a periwinkle bedroom. Though I like the deeper more saturated colours, I really like the idea of having the headboard and bedskirt made of matching material. Tres cute!

Image

I love blue kitchens, and plan to use this hue of blue in the kitchen and possibly living room in the new house! In addition we will be painting the cabinets white!

Image

I absolutely love white subway tiles in the kitchen. So clean and classic.

Image

I’m not particularly in love with the salmon colour on the wall, but I do like this little entrance way!

Anyways! I’m sure this won’t be the last decorating/house related post you’ll see so I’ll catch you later!

Leave a Comment

