a kabob kinda day!

I swear I am busier these days then I was when I had school. Here I thought I would have all the time in the world to do things once school was said and done, however, I’m slowly learning that that is not quite the case. Though it’s not all bad. Not bad at all actually. I am getting to do all the fun stuff I want, however, so much is going on all at the same time!

With the house closing just around the corner, and busy season at work picking up I am pooped! I’ve got reupholstering on the go, which is going VERY well might I add- not to hard, just time consuming. So all you DIY’rs don’t be afraid! I’ll be posting on that in the near future. I haven’t had much time to dedicate to mass cooking lately- in fact I’m pretty sure my kitchen feels neglected lately. So sad I know. But I swear I’m back and more dedicated. Be prepared for some awesome, unique and delicious recipes to come. I’m preparing on tonight that I think will be fab!

Anyways, dinner last night was delish. Fast, simple, but oh so good. I’ll share it with you, however the recipe is pretty basic- one that you can alter to your own tastes!

Kabobs prepped! The best advice I can give you is to SOAK YOUR STICKS! To insure that your sticks don’t burn soak them in cold water for about 1/2 hour prior to using them! I chopped up some chicken breast, red pepper, onion and zucchini! I’ve talked about our lack of barbeque before <insert sad face here> and so I used the George Foreman and Oven to cook these babies to perfection! First I grilled them until they were nice and charcoally  looking and then I popped them in the oven at 400F for about 5 minutes. Just to insure they were cooked through. 

Aren’t they beautiful?

What’s your favourite Kabob mix?

Leave a Comment

