a sweet 1,460 together

365 x 4 = 1,460.

Yep, official as of today, E and I have been together as a couple for four years!

I know right. I feel like a veteran in the dating world. We decided to keep the celebrations simple. Not because we’re boring people, and don’t believe in celebrating. Simply because the house is closing in 21 days and we’re BROKE. Plain and simple. It’s a good broke, one that I’m okay with. But we’re still broke.

So, in doing what I like to do best. I cooked us up a beaut of a dinner and an awesome paleo dessert. What’s a celebration without some dessert right?

I remembered a while back, the one and only time E and I visited the Keg that he got a steak dressed in red pepper sauce. And loved it. First, I know… shame on us for only visiting the Keg once as a couple. It’s expensive! But secondly, with my cooking skills improving on a daily basis (holy modest much) I figured I could recreate it. So that’s what I did!

Roasted Red Pepper Chutney

  • 7 oz roasted red pepper
  • 1/4 t. sea salt
  • drizzle of olive oil
  • red pepper flakes, to taste

All you have to do is blend, blend and blend again. I chose to serve this more as a chutney then a sauce and so I minced rather than blended! You can serve it cold or hot. Either way it’s sure to be a hit.

So, I know you’re all saying “yeah, yeah… that steak and chutney sure looks good, but where’s the friggin dessert you’ve been talking about?” Well, what kind of blogger would I be if I just gave all the goodies away in one post. So while I will provide y’all with a sneak peak of one of the most friggin’ delish paleo desserts I’ve ever created, you’ll have to stay tuned for the recipe. All I can say is WOW!

Leave a Comment

