orange sesame pork!

Hola! Things are busy busy around here. The house closing is fast approaching and I’ve got a mile long list of to-dos. What else is new right? I’m happy to report that the DIY chair reupholster project is finally complete. It’s been a long few months, but I’m definitely happy with it! I’ll be writing a post on that shortly!

So, anyways, I was in the mood for a little something different for dinner. So, off I went to my trusty binder of favourite recipes and voila! I stumbled upon a sweet dish that I haven’t made in a while! Orange. Sesame. Pork! And, man did I forget how tasty it was!

Hello Chinese Takeout… only better!

Alike my eating habits, this recipe was tweaked slighty from the last time I made it. The old recipe called for a sh!t tonne of corn starch, no thanks, and egg replacers… Nah, I don’t think so. So without further redo, I would like to introduce you too the new paleofied Orange Sesame Pork!

Ingredients

  • 1 pork tenderloin (also tastes great with chicken)
  • 1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 1 T maple syrup
  • 1 T soy sauce or coconut aminos
  • dash of seas salt & pepper
  • 2-3 T coconut flour (or cornstarch)
  • Vegetables of your choice (E had cauliflower & carrots)
  • 1 t. coconut oil or EVOO

Directions

  1. Chop pork tenderloin & vegetables into bite size pieces.
  2. Meanwhile, heat oil in a pan over medium heat.
  3. Cook tenderloin over medium heat until no longer pink inside. Once cooked, transfer to a bowl.
  4. Place your vegetables in the frying pan, and add 1/4 cup of water. Place a lid on the pan and let them steam for 5-6 minutes, or until tender.
  5. While vegetables are cooking, mix together maple syrup, soy sauce and orange juice. Set aside.
  6. Once vegetables are cooked, remove them from the pan.
  7. Pour the orange juice mix into the heated pan and let it cook down for a minute or so.
  8. Next, add the pork back in. Add coconut flour by the tablespoon; the sauce will begin to thicken.
  9. As the sauce thickens, add in the vegetables.
  10. Coat everything in the sauce, and serve with a sprinkling of sesame seeds!

You know you want some!

Leave a Comment

